Skip to main content

Our blog area contains random thoughts and ideas, expressions of faith or hope, and anything else that we feel like talking about. If you have questions, comments, or suggestions, feel free to Contact Us!

Sunday, January 5, 2020 - 10:00
I want to keep my 20 for 2o list of goals firmly in view this year so each week I will do a check-…
Friday, January 3, 2020 - 10:00
I'm not sure I've officially said this on the blog anywhere yet so here's the deal - we are…
Thursday, January 2, 2020 - 10:00
For the fourth year in a row, I have chosen a word that I hope will define, shape, and mold the…
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - 10:00
I've spent time over the last week reflecting on just how amazing 2019 was for us. We lived for an…
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - 10:00
Hello! Welcome to my reading log for the year 2020!  In 2018 my goal was to read one book a month.…
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 - 10:00
It's hard to believe that 2019 is coming to a close. It feels like just yesterday Joel, Steve and I…
Monday, December 30, 2019 - 10:00
I've been inspired by the Happier with Gretchen Rubin podcast to make a "20 for 20 list." The idea…
Monday, December 30, 2019 - 07:25
Bethany told me about the idea she found online about 20 goals for the year 2020 and I thought it…
Sunday, December 29, 2019 - 10:00
Reading: 68/52 (+1 for the week) A fun Liane Moriarty book kept me company on a very loooong coach…
Friday, December 27, 2019 - 10:00
For the second year in a row, we got to celebrate Christmas in the UK. Last year we were in…
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 - 10:00
If you are celebrating holidays over the next few days, I hope they are merry & bright! I am…
Monday, December 23, 2019 - 10:00
If you ever ask Joel about his birthday, he'll tell you that he has the worst birthday ever.  He…
Sunday, December 22, 2019 - 10:00
Reading: 67/52 (+1 for the week) I am loving mysteries right now and read another good one this…
Thursday, December 19, 2019 - 10:00
I'm starting to get convinced that pretty much every town in Wales has a castle. Don't worry, I'm…
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 10:00
On the day that we ventured to Mwnt with Steve, we also made it over to Cardigan, the bigger town…
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 - 10:00
As most of you probably know by now, I am in the midst of getting a job in the UK that will have us…
Monday, December 16, 2019 - 10:00
Do you love Christmas movies as much as I do? That's a trick question, you couldn't possibly…
Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 10:00
Reading: 66/52 (+1 for the week) I finally got to that good part of the mystery novel where I…
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 10:00
Yesterday I shared why I, personally, no longer give Christmas presents. Today, I'd like to share…
Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 10:00
For almost the tenth Christmas in a row, I am purchasing/wrapping/giving exactly zero Christmas…
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 10:00
When we left off yesterday we had explored the ancient church in Mwnt and climbed to the top of…
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 - 10:00
I shared in this post about our exploration of nearby seaside towns that Joel asked a random couple…
Monday, December 9, 2019 - 10:00
I fully believe that our lives are made up of seasons. I don't just mean the seasons of Fall,…
Sunday, December 8, 2019 - 10:00
Reading: 65/52 (+0 for the week) I'm stuck on one book that, while intriguing, just doesn't have me…
Friday, December 6, 2019 - 10:00
When Steve was here last week for Thanksgiving we set out to do a bit of exploring around the area…
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 10:00
I find it hard to believe but we have already been at our current housesit for almost two weeks! So…
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 10:00
Less than a week after arriving at our new housesit it was time to celebrate American Thanksgiving…
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 10:02
Back in August, when we were in Bulgaria, I wrote this post about what it's like when a ton of…
Monday, December 2, 2019 - 10:00
Walking through one ancient stone building with my new friend Rachel wasn't enough, so the day…
Sunday, December 1, 2019 - 10:00
Reading: 65/52 (+0 for the week) This week was full of celebrating Thanksgiving and hanging out…
Thursday, November 28, 2019 - 10:00
We might be in Wales, but that won't stop us from celebrating an American Thanksgiving! …
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 10:00
You know how I know we are officially back in Wales? We've been to a castle already! Wales has more…
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 10:00
The last week of travel has been overwhelming and kind of insane. Even if everything had gone…
Monday, November 25, 2019 - 11:50
We all need them once in a while. With the craziness of everything going on right now, I'm just…
Sunday, November 24, 2019 - 10:00
Reading: 65/52 (+2 for the week) I am definitely on a novel kick right now. A few non-fiction books…
Friday, November 22, 2019 - 10:00
When we ate at McDonald's (also known as Macca's around these parts) in Australia the first time, I…
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 10:00
When we wandered around Fremantle on Sunday afternoon we were delighted to come across the Western…
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 10:00
We knew no trip to Perth would be complete with a trip to the nearby seaside town of Fremantle. We…
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 10:00
Y'all, it's time I come clean about something. I don't like the beach. I know, I know, who doesn't…
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 10:00
Our time in Australia has been spent in Perth, Western Australia. This area is growing and as such…