Skip to main content

Our blog area contains random thoughts and ideas, expressions of faith or hope, and anything else that we feel like talking about. If you have questions, comments, or suggestions, feel free to Contact Us!

Monday, April 5, 2021 - 14:06
Happy Easter! If you are like me, you love to celebrate Easter by sharing a special meal with…
Monday, March 29, 2021 - 14:28
If you read last week’s blog post then you learned about how the classic duo of tomato soup and…
Monday, March 22, 2021 - 14:09
Pretzels and pizza are a combo I never thought about until recently. I am not a huge fan of…
Monday, March 15, 2021 - 12:22
What is Bizza? A. a German name B. short for breakfast pizza C. to throw a tantrum D. a restaurant…
Monday, March 8, 2021 - 14:10
Two food related headlines garnering national attention this week in the U.S. caught my attention.…
Monday, March 1, 2021 - 09:34
Let’s talk about delivery, carry-out and (gasp) frozen pizza. Although I love homemade pizza, prior…
Monday, February 22, 2021 - 07:10
I have been on this pandemic pizza journey now for six months. A few weeks ago I shared some of the…
Monday, February 15, 2021 - 04:03
I know I am supposed to be writing a blog post about my pandemic pizza journey. And I promise I…
Monday, February 8, 2021 - 10:00
In case you haven’t heard yesterday was Super Bowl Sunday in the U.S. For those who are not…
Monday, February 1, 2021 - 13:03
This week’s Sunday creation is Detroit Style Pizza! Never heard of it? You will soon as Pizza Hut…
Monday, January 25, 2021 - 14:00
What is Pizza? The Merriam-Webster Dictionary defines pizza as “a dish made typically of flattened…
Monday, January 18, 2021 - 10:00
Now that you have heard all about how my mother fell in love with pizza...it is time to start…
Monday, January 11, 2021 - 10:00
This is another guest post from my mother, Peggy Palmer-Johnson. See part 1 here!  You might laugh…
Monday, January 4, 2021 - 10:00
Note: This is a guest post from my mother, Peggy Palmer-Johnson.  Thank you to my daughter Bethany…
Friday, January 1, 2021 - 12:00
One of my 21 goals for the year is to watch (or re-watch) 21 classic movies. This blog post is…
Friday, January 1, 2021 - 10:30
Well, like clockwork, a new year is upon us! Which means it's time for new goals and a new list of…
Friday, January 1, 2021 - 10:15
If you do something for five years in a row I think it can officially be called a tradition, yes?…
Friday, January 1, 2021 - 10:00
Bonjour! Welcome to my reading list for the year 2021!  This now the fourth year in a row that I…
Thursday, December 31, 2020 - 10:00
At the start of 2020, I made a list of 20 goals for the year of 2020. Now is the time to check in…
Tuesday, November 10, 2020 - 10:00
The year 2020 has been...shall we say, unexpected. Advent and Christmas this year are going to be…
Saturday, October 31, 2020 - 10:00
Most people who know me, know that I love Halloween. I don't know what it is about this spooky…
Sunday, September 20, 2020 - 10:00
Time sure flies when you're having fun!  1. Walk 20 minutes a day Still keeping up with this one…
Sunday, September 13, 2020 - 10:00
Holy moly I feel like I am just sprinting into the rest of the year! I have hit the ground running…
Sunday, September 6, 2020 - 10:00
The weeks are passing quickly - I suppose it's true what they say, time flies when you're having…
Tuesday, September 1, 2020 - 10:00
A day that I have long anticipated is finally here. At the end of last year, I wrote about waiting…
Sunday, August 30, 2020 - 10:00
Well time seems to have gotten away from me there a wee bit. We left London for Wales and then all…
Sunday, August 9, 2020 - 10:00
NEXT WEEK I'LL BE WRITING THIS UPDATE FROM WALES!!!  I'm just a little bit excited about that.  1.…
Sunday, August 2, 2020 - 10:00
Less than two weeks now until we move to Wales! I am getting so excited!  1. Walk 20 minutes a day…
Sunday, July 26, 2020 - 10:00
I am so ready to move to Wales, but I am trying to make myself enjoy and take advantage of these…
Sunday, July 12, 2020 - 10:00
Holy cow we are over halfway through the year now! 2020 sure has turned out a lot differently than…
Monday, July 6, 2020 - 10:00
This sermon was preached for Notting Hill Methodist Church on Sunday, July 5th, 2020. We are still…
Sunday, July 5, 2020 - 15:33
1. Walk 20 minutes a day Done! Soon I'm going to start biking though - an E-bike is on its way to…
Monday, June 29, 2020 - 11:48
When working on losing weight, it is so easy to get focused on the numbers on the scale. But any…
Sunday, June 28, 2020 - 10:00
1. Walk 20 minutes a day We had a couple of really hot days this week so we would just wait to walk…
Monday, June 22, 2020 - 10:00
This sermon was preached for Notting Hill Methodist Church on Sunday, June 21, 2020. We are still…
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 - 10:00
Since we arrived in London shortly before the lockdown we have, for obvious reasons, not done much…
Monday, June 15, 2020 - 10:00
In this time of social distancing we have had to get creative with ways to spend time with family…
Sunday, June 14, 2020 - 10:00
  1. Walk 20 minutes a day We've been walking for about an hour every evening. It is a lovely time…
Monday, June 8, 2020 - 10:00
I must confess, I have never been much of a plant person. You know how some people are known for…
Sunday, June 7, 2020 - 10:00
We've got about 10 weeks left here in London and we are both getting antsy to move to Wales. As…