Skip to main content

Posts from June 2017

Our blog area contains random thoughts and ideas, expressions of faith or hope, and anything else that we feel like talking about. If you have questions, comments, or suggestions, feel free to Contact Us!

Friday, June 30, 2017 - 18:32
I finally made it to the beach today.  Bliss.     ​   And I got to read a few chapters of this book…
Thursday, June 29, 2017 - 21:23
I did a face mask today, to help promote all the goodies in my Posh party!  Also because masks are…
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 - 10:30
Well, we tried Blue Apron, so I decided to give Hello Fresh a shot as well.  It's pretty much the…
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 - 10:20
My friend Mara recently started selling Perfectly Posh products, and I have started to get hooked…
Monday, June 26, 2017 - 10:09
This morning we looked outside our window and noticed that our garden is overflowing with…
Sunday, June 25, 2017 - 19:03
How is it Sunday again, already!?  Seriously this month is flying by.  This morning I filled the…
Saturday, June 24, 2017 - 19:00
Today was a great day!  We trekked down to Ames for a LuLaRoe party, and then a grill out and game…
Thursday, June 22, 2017 - 21:11
These working from home days go fast!  I totally thought working from home would feel leisurely,…
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 - 22:10
Today was an epic day.  Heather and Chris (and Ben!) came over for lunch and then we played games…
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 - 22:28
Today I wore an outfit I've had sitting in my closet since, like February.  I'm still not super…
Monday, June 19, 2017 - 21:08
Today feels like the real first day working from home.  No kids visiting...no traveling to do, just…
Sunday, June 18, 2017 - 14:59
I got to go to church today.  Just go.  Not lead, not be in charge, not be worried about all the…
Saturday, June 17, 2017 - 20:45
Today I went to Des Moines for two celebrations!  First was Bridget's Bridal Shower.  She is…
Friday, June 16, 2017 - 20:34
My Blue Apron free trial came today!  I've always been curious about these things, but never wanted…
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - 22:03
Today we went up to Minnesota to go to the Zoo for Alexyss' birthday.  It was so much fun…
Tuesday, June 13, 2017 - 14:49
Today is a crazy busy day with the kids still here and getting ready for the sale tonight.  But…
Monday, June 12, 2017 - 18:32
Just before AC this year I realized that Sarah and I met exactly five years ago at Annual…
Sunday, June 11, 2017 - 21:59
This morning at conference was the Ordering Service, aka when people get commissioned or ordained…
Saturday, June 10, 2017 - 19:56
Today I got to twin with Sarah at Annual Conference!  We both got lots of compliments, and it was…
Friday, June 9, 2017 - 21:16
Today I go to Des Moines for the start of Annual Conference tomorrow!  For the last three years in…
Thursday, June 8, 2017 - 19:18
This afternoon was amazing.   I was going to take the kids to the pool, but when Joel got his…
Wednesday, June 7, 2017 - 21:08
Over lunch today we took the kids to Kennedy Park.  The last time we were there some construction…
Tuesday, June 6, 2017 - 22:29
Well, today was a monumental day - my last day at Friendship Haven.  It's sink or swim time with…
Monday, June 5, 2017 - 22:27
For the last few days I've been fighting the start of a cold.  I keep telling Joel it's not fair, I…
Sunday, June 4, 2017 - 22:08
Today was a wonderful day, because today...Elly graduated from High School!  We were able to make…
Friday, June 2, 2017 - 18:18
Today was a fun day.  We worked all morning, then took the afternoon off to go see Wonder Woman…
Thursday, June 1, 2017 - 20:17
Today was a busier day than expected as a funeral came up early in the morning.  Most of the day…